Teacher Trekker

North America

North AmericaNorth America encompasses the northern portion of the territory that is known as the Western Hemisphere or the Americas.  The landmass is divided with South America at the Isthmus of Panama.  North America is comprised of 23 internationally recognized countries and dozens of territories. The continent can be broken down into a number of regions most commonly according to geographic, political, cultural, socio-economic and historical factors.  My previous experiences in North America include trips to the following countries/regions:

Canada (& The Arctic), The Caribbean (The Bahamas), Central America (Costa Rica), Mexico and The United States